Currently in Blackout due to Storm

Hi folks,

I just wanted to let you know that the reason no new content has gone up is that I’ve had no power (heat, water, electricity) or phone since Saturday night. We had a severe (and very early) snowstorm Saturday that brought down a lot of trees.

Right now, we have a generator going for a few hours for heat and to enable me to get online. Once we have power again, I’ll try to get more content up. Hopefully that will be before November 2, the General Strike and Day of Mass Action. I also have no idea what’s been happening around the country at the various emcampments, so I’m going to try to find that out.

If others have written content for this site, I’ll try to get it up as soon as it comes in. What are you doing at home, as a member of the 99% movement? Do you have suggestions, stories, inspiration, news to share? If you have content to post, please email occupiehome at gmail dot com, and we’ll try to get it up once my power is back on.

Thank you for your patience! Keep doing what you’re doing, when you can do it!

About Sharon Wachsler

Sharon Wachsler divides her time between writing, activism, and dog training — passions that overlap. Sharon has been a freelance writer and editor of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry for two decades, focusing primarily on lesbian erotica, disability rights and culture, humor, and service dogs and their training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Currently in Blackout due to Storm

  1. Is the email right? Because I’d like to share a post…

  2. Yes, it is. Or, I can give you my other e-addy via FB.

Leave a Reply

